• Life

    There’s Dumb and There’s Death

    “THERE WAS NO REMEDY”  The Lord sent word to [His people] through His messengers again and again, because He had pity on His people and on His dwelling place. But they mocked God’s messengers, despised His words and scoffed at His prophets until the wrath of the Lord was aroused against His people and there… The post There’s Dumb and There’s Death appeared first on FaithGateway.

  • Life

    When Little Children Get in the Way

    Say Hello to My Little Friend   If anyone causes one of these little ones — those who believe in Me — to stumble, it would be better for them to have a large millstone hung around their neck and to be drowned in the depths of the sea. — Matthew 18:6  Every older generation thinks the younger ones have it easier…. The post When Little Children Get in the Way appeared first on FaithGateway.

  • Books

    The Gray Chamber by Grace Hitchcock

    A Voice For The Voiceless The Gray Chamber by Grace Hitchcock is a powerful Christian historical tale set in 1887. It surrounds the asylum where women could be sent to for no good reason, forgotten and ill-treated. It is horrifying and barbaric. The novel has its roots in fact, around which, Grace Hitchcock has woven […]

  • Life

    Cause Of TobyMac’s Son Death Reported As Accidental Overdose

    Multiple media sources are reporting today on the results of the autopsy of TobyMac’s 21-year-old son, Truett Foster McKeehan, who passed away suddenly at his home in Nashville, TN on October 24, 2019. Reports have been confirmed by family spokeswoman, Velvet Kelm to CNN. The death has been ruled by a medical examiner to be an accidental overdose of fentanyl and amphetamines. Autopsy and toxicology results also showed marijuana and Adderall in Truett’s system. RELATED NEWS TobyMac Mourns Death Of Oldest Son TobyMac released an emotional new song and tribute to Truett, “21 Years,” a few weeks back that hinted at his son’s darker demons. “You said you’d turn, you…

  • Life

    Hulvey Joins Reach Records And Drops Debut EP Available Today

    Breakout artist/rapper Hulvey signs with Reach Records and together they are introducing fans to Prelude, a five-song EP featuring three never-been-released tracks, available now across all streaming platforms. In conjunction with his EP, Hulvey has released the official music video for his song “Underdog Freestyle.” Hulvey joins a long-line of chart-topping artists at Reach Records including Lecrae, Tedashii, Andy Mineo, Trip Lee, GAWVI and others. “This kid is the future,” says Grammy-winning artist Lecrae. “His passion for Christ and his skillset are what we need.” Prelude includes two previously released tracks, “Mad Today” and “Higher” that released last year, and three brand new songs; “Underdog Freestyle,” “Roller Coastin,'” and “Ready…

  • Life

    Chad Mattson of Unspoken Asks For Prayer For Mom

    Today Chad Mattson of Unspoken reached out to his fans asking for prayer for his mom. “My mother had surgery a few weeks ago and has developed a severe staph infection. It’s serious.” Chad explained on social media. “The doctors say that she could be in the hospital on antibiotics for 6 weeks. One thing stuck out to me as I talked to her this morning. She told the Head Doctor (a very kind man) that she has people praying for her…He responded with ‘prayer is good, but it’s not going to be enough for this situation’.” Chad continued. “When I heard that I felt like David right before he…

  • Life

    JJ Weeks Releases The Sound Of Freedom EP Feb. 7

    Renowned, Macon, GA-based singer-songwriter JJ Weeks will release his first EP since signing his exclusive agreement as a solo artist with Radiate Music. The six-song recording, The Sound Of Freedom, is available to pre-save/add/order now on Spotify, Apple Music and iTunes from https//ffm.to/jjweekssof and will hit more digital retail and streaming outlets globally from Radiate Music Feb. 7. The title track is also being heard now at radio outlets nationally. Known for writing and leading hit-making songs like “Let Them See You,” “Alive In Me,” “What Kind Of Love” and “Do Not Be Afraid,” the new EP features Weeks’ most recent radio singles “Choices,” “Days Like These” and “The Sound…

  • Life

    I Am They Welcomes New Member

    Yesterday on social media, I Am They announced that they have a new member of the band, Brandon Chase. He has joined as the band’s newest singer/songwriter. Brandon is originally from Texas, and over the past few years has been making music in Nashville. “Brandon has been playing with us since August of last year and is now working with us on our next album! We are thrilled to have him on our team so let’s give him a big IAT WELCOME!” I Am They shared. The band also gave an update on one of their members Jon McConnell. Jon has been experiencing ongoing health issues, and has decided to…

  • Life

    Your Words Matter

    In the beginning, God created the heavens and the earth. The earth was without form and void, and darkness was over the face of the deep. And the Spirit of God was hovering over the face of the waters. And God said, “Let there be light,” and there was light. — Genesis 1:1-3 ESV If… The post Your Words Matter appeared first on FaithGateway.

  • Life

    The Right Perspective

    I didn’t expect this to happen… I stood at the window and watched multiple birds land on the bird feeder. It was an almost empty feeder. With this, time after time, bird after bird, none of them were eating anything. They just figured there was nothing left for them. So, they landed on the rod and…flew off… But, one was different. He stuck his head in — and then — he got all the remaining food. He just sat there eating up what everyone else couldn’t see. Simply because he reached in… I think a lot of us have lost hope. We have sort of given up on believing like…