NEEDTOBREATHE To Release Ninth Studio Album ‘CAVES’ on September 15

Nashville, TN – July 20, 2023
Multi-platinum rock band NEEDTOBREATHE is returning with their unique fusion of modern rock, purpose driven-soul and undeniable mainstream appeal with their ninth studio album CAVES, due September 15.

The announcement of the project is joined by the release of “The Cave,” the album’s namesake and an impassioned glimpse of what’s to come. “The Cave” taps into the spiritual need for self-discovery and the impulse to escape the pressure of modern life, as declared in the first verse – ‘I need some time to be on my own in a world without a mirror.’

“Sometimes the things you’ve done in your career, the highs and lows that you’ve experienced, create a shadow that you just can’t break free from,” NEEDTOBREATHE said. “In order to write new songs that still matter to people, we had to move away from the identity of what others think we are and into the freedom of who we are becoming.”

YouTube player

The dynamic track sets the tone for the full project CAVES, a collection of awe-inspiring melodies, breathtaking instrumentation and epic-scale energy, giving the band’s soul-probing approach a bigger, more expansive new scope.

“We always believed we could make a record that would feel at home on the world’s biggest stages,” NEEDTOBREATHE added. “It was important to us to prove that we could. This is the most ambitious record we’ve made in a really long time.”

The project was written in two post-pandemic phases – first during a getaway in Utah where the group was finally able to get together again, and then again after they returned to the road, re-acclimating to massive crowds alongside OneRepublic. The making of the album was captured in a two-part documentary “A World Without A Mirror: The Making of CAVES”. To watch part one, click HERE.

CAVES proves the band’s genre-defying appeal, featuring a wide array of special guests, including country hitmakers Carly Pearce and Old Dominion as well as Northern Irish singer-songwriter Foy Vance and alternative rock band and tourmates Judah & The Lion.

The album will help create the perfect soundtrack for “The CAVES World Tour” set to kick off this fall with Judah & the Lion. Tickets are on sale now HERE.

CAVES Tracklist
1. The Cave
2. Everknown
3. How Wonderful We Are
4. Dreams (ft. Judah & The Lion)
5. When You Forgive Someone
6. Wasting Time (ft. Old Dominion)
7. Fall On Me (ft. Carly Pearce)
8. Hideaway
9. By and By
10. Reaching Out To Find You
11. Temporary Tears (ft. Foy Vance)

The post NEEDTOBREATHE To Release Ninth Studio Album ‘CAVES’ on September 15 appeared first on CCM Magazine.