Highlands Worship Releases New Album ‘Jesus You Alone’

Birmingham, AL (March 1, 2019)
With a passion to encourage congregational worship, create resources for churches and draw listeners closer to God, Highlands Worship has released its third, full-length album Jesus You Alone, with global distribution for the first time through The Fuel Music. The 15-song album with over 70-minutes of music features Highlands Worship’s diverse group of talented songwriters and vocalists from the Birmingham, AL-based Church of the Highlands, one of America’s largest churches.

Recorded at the church, produced by Highlands Worship’s Chris Griffin, and mixed by Sam Gibson (Hillsong, Jesus Culture, Chris Tomlin), Jesus You Alone is available now at iTunes, Apple Music,, Spotify and digital retail and streaming outlets everywhere. The album features six new, full band recordings of songs first featured on Highlands Worship’s acoustic EPS, Vol 1: Wonderful Things and Vol 2: Jesus You Alone, along with nine more songs of worship “about Him only, not about us.”

“When we wrote these songs, we hoped they would be encouraging and refreshing to people that listen to them. The best way we know to accomplish that is to put all the focus on Jesus and who He is,” shares Worship Pastor John Larson, who leads Highlands Worship’s 900+ active worship team members and 70 full or part-time musicians on staff.

“In this me-centered world, these songs are very vertical, glorifying Jesus in a fresh way, yet with ancient themes gathered from Scripture,” adds worship leader Nicole McLean. “The Word of God is living and active.”

Highlighted tracks on the album include “Song In My Heart,” “Who Is Like The Lord” and the title track that was co-written by Highlands Worship’s Larson, McLean and Jesse Abram Reeves. “Jesus You Alone” also became the first video released from the album. Produced by Dan Atchison, whose credits include the 2018 ACM Video of the Year (Thomas Rhett’s “Marry Me”) and multiple CMT and Dove Awards-winning releases, the video was premiered by Worship Musician last month.


Jesus You Alone track listing:
01. Shepherd
02. Joy
03. Expression
04. Wonderful Things
05. Song In My Heart
06. How I Need You
07. I Will Sing Jesus
08. Who Is Like the Lord
09. Your Love Is Enough
10. One Moment
11. You Are My God
12. Jesus You Alone
13.The Name of Jesus
14. All or Nothing
15. Greater

For more information on Highlands Worship, its new music and many other creative resources, go to