Teressa Mahoney to Release New EP ‘Beyond’

Nashville, TN (March 4, 2019)
Beyond, Teressa Mahoney’s highly-anticipated 2019 release, showcases her grounded, honest musical style. This record shares the gentle, kingdom-breathed tone of other christian music artists like Audrey Assad and Andrew Peterson. Beyond is available March 8 on all music platforms.

In 2017, Teressa’s pop-influenced indie/folk EP debut, Made New, garnered comparisons to Third Day for it’s anthemic soundscapes. The Narnia-inspired track “Glimpses and Shards” hit number one on Tri Lakes Radio’s Colorado Peak Sounds, striking a chord with its emphasis on bittersweet hints of heaven.

Perceptive lyrics lay bare the yearning and grappling of an earthly journey, while Teressa’s achingly-sweet vocals echo the beauty and safety of a long-awaited home. With tracks ranging from the bright and hopeful “Kairos” and “Your Beauty Fills the Night” to the stripped-down heart cry of “Save me O God,” Teressa further develops a message of redemption and rescue amid the difficult realities of life. Fans will relish her cover of Amy Grant’s 1974 and recognize Teressa’s characteristic vulnerability in “The Castle,” a song exploring walls built and torn down in relationships.

Listen to “Kairos” here:

Speaking of Beyond’s themes of hope and vulnerability, Teressa says, “I have more questions than answers at this point in my life, and I have learned to relish the beauty and adventure inherent in living in that space.” A house concert is scheduled on the release day in Castle Rock, Colorado.

Track List:

1. Kairos
2. Restore (Psalm 23)
3. 1974
4. The Castle
5. Let Go
6. Save Me O God (Psalm 69)
7. Your Beauty Fills the Night
8. As You Go